Testimonials For The Rod Stewart Experience

Rod Stewart Experience ReviewsWe welcome testimonials.
To add yours, please click the button and complete the short form.
No email addresses are published on the web site.
Thanks for watching the show!
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 22 reviews
by Mike Fitzgerald on Rod Stewart Tribute Act
what a great show

what a great show. "Rod" gave a fabulous show with the crowd involved from start to finish, I have never seen the act before but would definitely see it again, good fun and well worth seeing.

Glad you enjoyed it Mike, hope to see you back for more soon!

by Ellie Hudson on Rod Stewart Tribute Act
Best tribute to Rod you will ever find!

Thank you Garry Pease and wife Karen who is also his 'behind the scenes girl' for an awesome night at the Mount Pleasant in Plymouth , I feel weepy to be honest, am back home now and having spent the last 3 hours listening to this guy thumping out Rod Stewart number after number from Mandoline Wind to In a Broken Dream with some material from the new albums makes me feel pretty damn emotional - generally speaking I don't really like the whole backing tape thing preferring the full live experience BUT I do understand the necessity of cutting costs for some performers to go out without a full band behind them and in smaller venues it works well, most pub venues cannot afford the full 5 piece bands, there is a place out there for everyone I think. I've seen Gary perform with backing track as he did tonight but I've also seen him with his Facez tribute band with a full on band and here's a heartfelt plea! Among my friends on Facebook on here there are a lot of landlords and landladies, event organisers, pub managers, bookers etc, I will say this to you.......Garry Peace is above and beyond an awesome dedicated tribute to Rod Stewart. ..check him out as the 'Rod Stewart Experience', this guy is not only a fan of Rod as I am, but he totally nails it as a singer recreating Rod's antics and good humour on stage. And on that note....I'm off to bed. Goodnight. Ps...please.....just book the guy okay!!

The Rod Stewart Experience

Brilliant Rod Tribute at Blacksmith Arms Adversane! Big fan of Rod and was not sure what to expect but Garry was Fantastic. Would recommend him to anyone!

Thanks Lindy, hope to see you in the audience again soon!

by Terry Batters on Rod Stewart Tribute Act
Seagull Spectacular.

What a show!! First time I've heard of this guy but he was fabulous. The Seagull is a good venue and Gary had the room jumping to his brilliant stage show. Young and old alike were dancing along and all had a really good night. Will see the show again given the opportunity.

by Phil Edwards on Rod Stewart Tribute Act
The Real Deal !!

Wow ! What a performer Garry is. We booked him for our President's Night last Saturday at Orsett Hall. Very unassuming guy to chat to, but when he puts on his outfits he is the real deal !!. His is Rod ! Very professional on stage, we all loved him, and would definitely recommend Garry to anyone. If you're doubtful, don't be, just book him now !
Cheers Garry & Karen, you made our night!
Just gotta get those gold shoes !!

Best Wishes Phil & Karen xx

My Wife's birthday bash

Just fantastic, my wife will remember this night for ever. Booked Gary as a total surprise for a special birthday and she loved it! Thanks for making it such a special day.

by Nicky Platts on Rod Stewart Tribute Act
My 60th Birthday

Brilliant
Everybody commented how Great Gary was
My Party was a great Success thanks
God Bless

Glad you and your guests enjoyed the show. Thanks for your kind comments.

by Melanie Robson on Rod Stewart Tribute Act
FABULOUS !

Garry is fantastic as Rod. Having seen him perform a few times, this was the 2nd time I have booked him he never fails to wow the audience. Most recently he performed at my birthday celebration and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and Garry's performance. Thanks ever so much for making it so special and hope to see you again soon. You are superb !!!!

by Howard Woodcroft AKA DJ KING on Rod Stewart Tribute Act
Superb Tribute Act

I was the DJ for the evening and over my 40+ years in this business have worked alongside many tribute acts(of varying standards!!). This guy was absolute genius. From the moment he walked into the "Legion" you could not escape his likeness to Rod and his performance blew me away. Has to be the best tribute act I have ever seen, and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone!!!!!

Thanks Howard, much appreciated and nice to have worked with you!

by LYNN LEVERETT on Rod Stewart Tribute Act
TOTALLY FABULOUS

We went to Southend to see Gary/Rod last week and had the most fantastic time. Gary was superb in every possible way. The whole family had a total ball and I will definitely be going to see him again when possible. I dont remember dancing and singing so much, but I did ache in every limb the next day which reminded me I am no spring chicken any more!!!! Thank you Gary. You were the very best!

Page 1 of 3:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»
 


What The Audience Says:

We had to contact you for giving us a great night at the Park house hotel in Shifnal ,Shropshire you did us proud once again. We book every year to see you and it kicks our Christmas off to a good start. I hope you come back next year as we really enjoy your act , you are the next best thing to the man him self .
We are the couple who dance all the way through your act , and my wifes hair style is just like yours.
We hope you and your family have a great Christmas and a happy new year.
All the best, Gary & Ruth, Park House Hotel, Shifnal, 11 December 2013

Saw the show last night at Wheelers Torpoint. Fantastic, loved every minute of it. I have seen Rod live and would be hard pushed to tell them apart. Great night and I hope he comes back! Barbara Rose, Torpoint, 12 July 2013


I saw “Rod” last Saturday at a wedding which I wasn’t invited to but had to gatecrash when I heard he was singing! As soon as I saw him in the bar I knew who he was as he looks like Rod. Right from the first song he put on a fantastic performance, really energetic and realistic. He sang all the old favourites and did the moves to go along with them! You could tell he was so into what he was doing, he had all the fine details. If you like Rod Stewart and want a fab night to sing your heart out and dance along to then he’s the man to hire! Will definately look out for him again! Andrea Cheshire, November 14 2012


Me and my friend thought you were fab..We saw you at the Charles Wickhan Inn a couple of times…..Once on our own then with our partners ….Some of my friends that was there was having a meal.They thought we were the groupies……x My good friend verna is having a 50th birthday party soon xxxxxxxxx We both carnt wait because you will be there singing…xxxxxxxx Hooray ….x Tonia Izod, 26 Oct 2012


Just to say thanks for a great night celebrating my 60th birthday at Spartans on September 7th.It was the biggest surprise ever,didn’t get any idea that my daughters Emma and Holly were organising it and my husband paying for it!,hope to catch your performance at another venue in the not too distant future .If you need any more testimonials don’t hesitate to use my name
Thanks again,Stevie Parker, September 2012


I came to watch you at the Fleur de Lyes, Pucklechurch never thought I liked Rod Stewart but cant stop singing the songs even singing them in the karaoke. I think you were brilliant. Thanks for a great night. dawn white, January 2012


Have been to see Rod Stewart 3 times now over the years and can honestly say Garry is a fantastic tribute act and brilliant to watch, sing along and dance to – not only his looks, but his voice and mannerisms really do give you the ‘Rod Stewart’ experience. The small 100 people audience made the experience so much more intimate and enjoyable – often concerts are so large that unless close to the stage you can feel at quite a distance from the show – not with Garry Pease – a fantastic night enjoyed by all.
Cant wait to go to another show – he is brilliant. Jacky Jennison January 2012


‘Rod’ was our entertainment for out joint party for 50th Birthday and out 10th Wedding Anniversay in November. Wow, what a great night. Our guests loved him, excellent entertainer. Looking forward to seeing him again soon!!!! Thanks Gary!!! Debbie & Derek Davidson, November 2011


The Rod Stewart Experience @ Low Moor Club Bradford 21 Oct 2011

I am the manager at Low Moor Club and have been booking tribute nights here for the last 5 years, We have had some superb acts from Queen to Bon Jovi to Beyonce and without doubt Garry is up there with the very best if anyone out there is looking to book a Rod Stewart tribute, look no further than Garry Pease a true professional who gives his all, a nice guy and a real credit to Rodders.
Paul Mitchell (Manager) 27 October 2011


Hiya – went to see ‘The Rod Stewart Experience’ on Friday 21st October 2011 at Low Moor Club in Bradford – we had a really great night. Garry was amazing – the whole performance was brilliant – sound, vocals and looks….just brilliant. I took loads of videos from my phone just to keep watching. All my girls love Rod Stewart – we go see him regularly, but from now on we will look out for when Garry is performing in West Yorkshire for an extra!!!!
We chatted with Garry too and he was such a lovely guy – I can’t believe we’ve not been before.

If you get chance to see this act then I highly recommend it – you will not regret it.

I wish all the best to Garry and his wife and thank them for such a great night.

Love Trish, Kimberley, Ashleigh and Stacey XXXX

Trisha Turner, October 24 2011


a small crowd of us ventured forth last night, from our local pub, the famous “Woolpack” of Emmerdale fame in Esholt, across town to the Low Moor Club Bradford, to see Garry’s Rod Stewart tribute act, and from the word go, as soon as he appeared on stage, he was just amazing !!

The look. The voice ( both talking and singing). The clothes. The mannerisms. The hair. The moves. The dancing. The posturing…and most of all, the pleasure and enjoyment he gave to the crowd ( and the place was packed) was absolutely fabulous !

The last time we saw Rod Stewart, was in June at Elland Road football ground, and Garry is more like Rod than Rod !!! No kidding !

We are going to Las Vegas to see Rod at Caesars Palace, and, as I said last night… We could have saved ourselves a fortune, and just booked Garry !!

Seriously. A great show, from a great showman. One of the best live acts around, and a lovely guy to boot !

Go and see him. You will not be disappointed, and you will come out afterwards, with a smile(er) on your face, a mile wide, and feeling a lot cheerier than when you went in!

Thanks Garry, and your mixing desk lady, and can’t wait until you’re back in our neck of the woods, hopefully sometime very soon.

With best wishes and kindest regards

>From The Woolpack lot standing at the bar ( as usual ) all evening

P.S. Thats another fiver you owe me !!!
(Barry Roberson, audience member 22 October 2011)


I saw him supporting The Wuzles at Brean, Somerset – last week. A crowd of about 600 were mesmerised and many got up on the dance floor and danced along. He looks like Rod, sounds like him and moves like him. Rod is a hard chap to impersonate, especially for men of a certain age(!) ….. but Gary did it with perfection. Top show Sir and I wish you well.
(Philip Paine 9 August 2011)


I just wanted to thank you and Karen for making my party so amazing. I have had so many compliments about how fabulous you were and also some comments from (mostly) Americans who assumed you really were Rod. You are a true professional and I will not hesitate to recommend you. Thank you for making my party so wonderful.
(Carolyn Goldman 25 June 2011)


Thanks for a wonderful show at The Hatfield Road Sports & Liberal Club last night (29th May 2011) By far the best act to have appeared there, you could not tell the difference between you & the real thing. Good luck in all you do, you deserve it worth every penny.
Gerry Ephgrave (St Albans Herts..30th May 2011)


Many many thanks for Thursday night, we had a great time. And we have had nothing but great remarks how the night went. So we all had a great night good luck see you both soon and take care
(Danny from Ashbourne Sub Aqua Club April 2011)


Gary is the consummate performer and a complete professional. Looks great , sounds brilliant , works the crowd and pushes himself to the absolute limit. Looking forward to the next time.
(Pete McKenzie – party organiser, 22 Feb 2011)


Saw the Rod Stewart tribute act last night at the EMI club in Wells. It was brilliant the best tribute act I’ve seen there! Definitely would see them again – sounded and looked just like Rod Stewart! I would highly recommend the act.
Liz Willis, February 13 2011


Thanks for a fantastic show on my 50th Birthday, all my friends were amazed how good your performance was, it was certainly a great highlight of the weekend. Your professionalism and energy realy did make a great contribution to the party. I would certainly recommend you for any function, I think you’re better than the realy thing.
John Slager, 7 March 2011

 


Never been a big fan of testimonials, but thought that I should post tonight.

If you are slightly sceptical of how like Rod Stewart this guy can get, phone me direct at the above club for confirmation.

Garry performed, and I do mean performed, in my club tonight in front of around 140 people and I genuinely mean this next bit.

NOT ONE PERSON SAID ANYTHING OTHER THAN THAT HE WAS TERRIFIC!!!!!

Professional, courteous, prompt, willing to come and go regarding timings and generally was an absolute pleasure to work with.

Visually he was spot on, vocally he was as close as you can realistically expect. An all round exceptional performance in front of a hard to please, slightly west of Glasgow crowd.

Loved it! Well done Garry!

P.S. 10 out of 10 for having the bottle to walk around your home town with hair like that Gary. No wig required folks!!!!

Craig Hunter, Social Convenor.


Larkfield Masonic Club, Greenock (01475) 631581
Friday, 6th March 2009


Follow up to Garry Pease as Rod Stewart, absolutely sensational he is the best Tribute we have ever had in the Club and that is the verdict of 100% of all who was there. He was worth every penny and more.

Sam Whitaker,
Calne Liberal Club


Thank you for your consistently high level of customer service throughout and being so helpful in our enquiries. Rod Stewart Experience made our day so special, enjoyable and memorable, we had so many comments on how fantastic he was. We absolutely loved every second of the performance! Hope to work with you again in the future.

Natalie And Grant